First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Adak Police Department
Travis Wixom(Chief of Police)
PO Box 1947 Airport Terminal,
Adak, AK, 99546

Anchorage Police Department
Mark Mew(Chief of Police)
4501 S Bragaw St,
Anchorage, AK, 99507

Bethel Police Department
Larry Elarton(Chief of Police)
PO Box 809,
Bethel, AK, 99559

Bristol Bay Borough Police Department
Rodney Enevoldsen(Chief of Police)
PO Box 655 Bldg 150, King Salmon AFB,
King Salmon, AK, 99613

Chignik Bay Dept of Public Safety
Dave Hermeling(Sgt )
# 3 Firehouse Road PO Box 110,
Chignik Bay, AK, 99564

Cordova Police Department
Christopher Canaski(Chief of Police)
602 Railroad Ave PO Box 1210,
Cordova, AK, 99574

Craig Police Department
Mark A Habib(Chief of Police)
PO Box 25,
Craig, AK, 99921

Dillingham Police Department
Richard Thompson(Chief of Police)
PO Box 869,404 D St,
Dillingham, AK, 99576

Fairbanks Police Department
Laren Zager(Chief of Police)
911 Cushman Street,
Fairbanks, AK, 99701

Galena Police Department
John Havard(Chief of Police)
PO Box 149, City Hall, 149 Antoski Road
Galena, AK, 99741-0373

Haines Police Department
Gary Lowe(Chief of Police)
PO Box 1209,
Haines, AK, 99827

Homer Police Department
Mark Robl(Chief of Police)
4060 Heath Street,
Homer, AK, 99603

Hoonah Police Department
John Millan(Chief of Police)
PO Box 450,
Hoonah, AK, 99829-0450

Hooper Bay Police Department
James Hoelscher(Chief of Police)
PO Box 137,
Hooper Bay, AK, 99604

Juneau Police Department
Greg Browning(Chief of Police)
6255 Alaway Ave,
Juneau, AK, 99801

Kake Police Department
Frank D Sackman Jr(Chief of Police)
P.O. Box 107,
Kake, AK, 99830

Kenai Police Department
(Chief of Police)
107 S Willow St,
Kenai, AK, 99611

Ketchikan Police Department
Edward Talik(Chief of Police)
361 Main St,
Ketchikan, AK, 99901

King Cove Police Department
Robert Gould(Chief of Police)
PO Box 367,
King Cove, AK, 99612

Klawock Department of Public Safety
Sgt Valent L Maxwell(Officer in Charge)
PO Box 650,
Klawock, AK, 99925

Kodiak Police Department
(Chief of Police)
217 Lower Mill Bay Rd,
Kodiak, AK, 99615

Kotzebue Police Department
Craig B Moates(Chief of Police)
258B Third Avenue,PO Box 550,
Kotzebue, AK, 99752

Nome Police Department
Paul M Burke(Chief of Police)
500 Bering St.,PO Box 1230,
Nome, AK, 99762

North Pole Police Department
Lonnie Hatman(Chief of Police)
125 Snowman Lane,
North Pole, AK, 99705

Palmer Police Department
(Chief of Police)
423 S Valley Way,
Palmer, AK, 99645

Petersburg Police Department
(Chief of Police)
16 Nordic Dr,
Petersburg, AK, 99833

Pilot Station Police Department
Curtis Francis(Chief of Police)
PO Box 5190,
Pilot Station, AK, 99650

Saint Mary's Police Department
Curtis Francis(Chief of Police)
PO Box 147,
Saint Mary's, AK, 99658

Saint Paul Department of Public Safety
K.C. Alberg(Director/Police Chief)
100 Municipal Plaza PO Box 901,
Saint Paul Island, AK, 99660

Sand Point Department of Public Safety
Joe Van Shoemaker(Chief of Police)
PO Box 423,
Sand Point, AK, 99661-0423

Seward Police Department
Thomas Clemons(Chief of Police)
410 Adams Street PO Box 2208,
Seward, AK, 99664

Sitka Police Department
Sheldon Schmitt(Chief of Police)
304 Lake St,
Sitka, AK, 99835

Skagway Police Department
Ray Leggett(Chief of Police)
PO Box 518,
Skagway, AK, 99840

Soldotna Police Department
(Chief of Police)
44510 Sterling Hwy,
Soldotna, AK, 99669

Tanana Department of Public Safety
Ken Ostler(Director of Public Safety)
PO Box 189,
Tanana, AK, 99777

Ted Stevens Anchorage Airport Police and Fire
Lauri Burkmire(Chief of Police)
6040 Dehavilland,
Anchorage, AK, 99502

Unalaska Department of Public Safety
Jamie Sunderland(Director of Public Safety)
PO Box 370,
Unalaska, AK, 99685

Valdez Police Department
Joseph K Michaud(Chief of Police)
PO Box 307,
Valdez, AK, 99686

Whittier Police Department
G Donn White(Chief of Police)
PO Box 687,
Whittier, AK, 99693

Wrangell Police Department
Doug McCloskey(Chief of Police)
431 Zimovia Hwy,
Wrangell, AK, 99929

Browse Alaska Police Arrest Records Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z





The state of Alaska is also called "The Last Frontier" . Their moto is North to the Future. The spoken languages are English 89.7%, Native North American 5.2%, Spanish 2.9%. Before statehood it was called Alaska Territory and it was admissed to union in January 3, 1959 (49th). Alaska's government is comprised of the Governor, who is currently Sean Parnell (R), Lieutenant Governor, who is currently Mead Treadwell (R), Senators: Lisa Murkowski (R), Mark Begich (D), House Delegation: Don Young (R) (at-large) (list).The legislature is Alaska Legislature.

Total area for Alaska is 663,268 sq mi (1,717,854 km) (Ranked 1st in the U.S.). The width is 2,261 miles (3,639 km) and the length is 1,420 miles (2,285 km). In terms of latitude and longitude we have: 51°20'N to 71°50'N and 130°W to 172°E. According to the 2010 United States Census, the total population is 731,449 (2012 est) (Ranked 47th in the U.S.). The highest point is Mount McKinley (Denali) 20,320 ft (6194 m) and the lowest point is Ocean sea level.

The abbreviations used for this state are AK US-AK. Additional information and the official website of the state is found at www.alaska.gov.

Coordinates: 64°N 150°W / 64°N 150°W / 64; -150

Alaska (/əˈlæskə/) is a state in the United States, situated in the northwest extremity of the North American continent, with the international boundary with Canada to the east, the Arctic Ocean to the north, and the Pacific Ocean to the west and south, with Russia further west across the Bering Strait. Alaska is the largest state in the United States by area, the 4th least populous and the least densely populated of the 50 United States. Approximately half of Alaska's 731,449 residents live within the Anchorage metropolitan area.

Alaska was purchased from Russia on March 30, 1867, for $7.2 million ($120 million adjusted for inflation) at approximately two cents per acre ($4.74/km²). The land went through several administrative changes before becoming an organized (or incorporated) territory on May 11, 1912, and the 49th state of the U.S. on January 3, 1959.