First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Mena Police Department
(Chief of Police)
304 DeQueen St,
Mena, AR, 71953

Browse Mena, AR Police Arrest Reports

The city of Mena encompasses the following counties: Polk. Mena's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently George Lynn McKee.

Mena encompasses land area: 6.7 sq mi (17.5 km2), water area: 0 sq mi (0.1 km2). The elevation is 1,171 ft (357 m) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 841.3/sq mi (320.3/km2). The local time zone is Central (CST) (UTC-6).

Local area codes are 479. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 05-45170, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at City of Mena Arkansas.

Mena (pron.: /miːnə/) MEE-nə) is a city in Polk County, Arkansas, United States. It is also the county seat of Polk County. The population was 5,637 as of 2000 census.

Mena was founded by Arthur Edward Stilwell during the building of the Kansas City, Pittsburg and Gulf Railroad (now the Kansas City Southern). It was Stilwell who decided Mena would be the name of this new town along the route to Port Arthur, Texas. He named her so in honor of his beloved friend and financier Jan DeGeoijen's wife, Folmina Margaretha Janssen DeGeoijen, whom Mr. DeGeoijen affectionately called Mena. Mena was settled in 1896, and incorporated on September 18, 1896.

Mena is located at 34°34′56″N 94°14′21″W / 34.58222°N 94.23917°W / 34.58222; -94.23917 (34.582208, -94.239039).