First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Arizona Department of Public Safety
Roger Vanderpool(Director)
PO Box 6638,
Phoenix, AZ, 85005

Arizona State Capitol Police Department
Tim Lane(Chief of Police)
1700 W Washington Suite B-15,
Phoenix, AZ, 85007

Department of Veterans Affairs Police
Scott Neibauer(Chief of Police)
650 E Indian School Rd,
Phoenix, AZ, 85012

Phoenix Police Department
Joe Yahner(Acting Chief of Police)
620 W Washington St,
Phoenix, AZ, 85003

Browse Phoenix, AZ Police Arrest Reports

The city of Phoenix, also called "Valley of the Sun", "The Valley" was incorporated in February 5, 1881 and encompasses the following counties: Maricopa. Phoenix's government type is Council-Manager. It is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently Greg Stanton.

Phoenix encompasses land area: 516.704 sq mi (1,338.26 km2), water area: 1.244 sq mi (3.22 km2). The elevation is 1,150 ft (350 m) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 2,797.8/sq mi (1,080.2/km2). The local time zone is MST (UTC−7).

Local area codes are 602, 480, 623, 520. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 04-55000, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at http://www.phoenix.gov/.

Phoenix ( /ˈfiːnɪks/ FEE-niks; O'odham: S-ki:kigk; Yavapai: Wathinka or Wakatehe; Western Apache: Fiinigis; Navajo: Hoozdoh; Mojave: Hachpa 'Anya Nyava) is the capital, and largest city, of the U.S. state of Arizona, as well as the sixth most populous city in the United States of America, and is also the most populous state capital in the United States. Phoenix is home to 1,445,632 people according to the 2010 U.S. Census Bureau data.

It is the anchor of the Phoenix metropolitan area (also known as the Valley of the Sun), and is the 12th largest metro area by population in the United States with about 4.2 million people in 2010. In addition, Phoenix is the county seat of Maricopa County, and is one of the largest cities in the United States by land area.

Phoenix was incorporated as a city in 1881, after being founded in 1861 near the Salt River, close to the confluence with the Gila River. The city has a notable and famous political culture and has been home to numerous influential American politicians and other dignitaries, including Barry Goldwater, William Rehnquist, John McCain, Carl Hayden, and Sandra Day O'Connor. Residents of the city are known as Phoenicians.