First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Miami Beach Police Department
Carlos Noriega(Chief of Police)
1100 Washington Ave,
Miami Beach, FL, 33139

Browse Miami Beach, FL Police Arrest Reports

The city of Miami Beach, also called "The Beach" was incorporated in March 26, 1915 and encompasses the following counties: Miami-Dade. Miami Beach's government type is commission-manager.

Miami Beach encompasses land area: 7.0 sq mi (18.2 km2), water area: 11.7 sq mi (30.2 km2)  62.37%. According to the 2010 United States Census, the local population is 87,779. This equates to a population density of 12,539.8/sq mi (4,841.6/km2). The local time zone is EST (UTC-5).

Local area codes are 305, 786. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 12-45025, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at www.miamibeachfl.gov.

Miami Beach is a coastal resort city in Miami-Dade County, Florida, United States, incorporated on March 26, 1915. The municipality is located on a series of natural and man-made barrier islands between the Atlantic Ocean and Biscayne Bay, the latter which separates the Beach from Miami city proper. The neighborhood of South Beach, comprising the southernmost 2.5 square miles (6.5 km2) of Miami Beach, along with Downtown Miami and the port collectively form the commercial center of South Florida. As of the 2010 census, the city had a total population of 87,779. Miami Beach has been one of America's pre-eminent beach resorts since the early 20th century.

In 1979 Miami Beach's Art Deco Historic District was listed on the National Register of Historic Places. The Art Deco District is the largest collection of Art Deco architecture in the world and comprises hundreds of hotels, apartments and other structures erected between 1923 and 1943. Mediterranean, Streamline Moderne and Art Deco are all represented in the District. The Historic District is bounded by the Atlantic Ocean on the East, Lenox Court on the West, 6th Street on the South and Dade Boulevard along the Collins Canal to the North. The movement to preserve the Art Deco District's architectural heritage was led by former interior designer Barbara Capitman, who now has a street in the District named in her honor.

Miami Beach is governed by a ceremonial mayor and six commissioners. Although the mayor runs commission meetings, the mayor and all commissioners have equal voting power and are elected by popular election. The mayor serves for terms of two years with a term limit of three terms and commissioners serve for terms of four years and are limited to two terms. Commissioners are voted for citywide and every two years three commission seats are voted upon.