First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Kansas City Police Department
Rick L. Armstrong(Chief of Police)
700 Minnesota Ave,
Kansas City, KS, 66101

University of Kansas, Kansas City Campus Police Department
Rick Johnson(Chief of Police)
3901 Rainbow Blvd,
Kansas City, KS, 66160

Browse Kansas City, KS Police Arrest Reports

The city of Kansas City, also called "KCK", "KCW" encompasses the following counties: Wyandotte. Kansas City's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently Joe Reardon.

Kansas City encompasses land area: 124.81 sq mi (323.26 km2), water area: 3.57 sq mi (9.25 km2). The elevation is 740 ft (266 m) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 1,168.1/sq mi (451.0/km2). The local time zone is CST (UTC-6).

Local area codes are 913. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 20-36000, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at www.wycokck.org.

Kansas City, Kansas is the third-largest city in the state of Kansas, the county seat of Wyandotte County, and the third-largest city of the Kansas City, Missouri metropolitan area. It is part of a consolidated city-county government known as the 'Unified Government' which also includes the cities of Bonner Springs and Edwardsville. As of the 2010 census, the city population was 145,786. It is situated at Kaw Point, which is the junction of the Missouri and Kansas rivers. It is commonly referred to as 'KCK' to differentiate it from Kansas City, Missouri (which is often referred to as 'KCMO').

Kansas City, Kansas formed in 1868 and incorporated in October 1872. The first city election was held October 22, 1872, by order of Judge Hiram Stevens of the Tenth Judicial District, and resulted in the election of Mayor James Boyle. The mayors of the city after its organization have been James Boyle, C. A. Eidemiller, A. S. Orbison, Eli Teed and Samuel McConnell. John Sheehan was appointed Marshal in 1875, by Mayor Eli Teed. He was also Chief of Police, having a force of five men. In June 1880, the Governor of Kansas proclaimed the city of Kansas City a city of the second class with the Mayor Samuel McConnell present. James E. Porter was Mayor in 1910. It was one of the nation's 100 largest cities for many US Census counts, from 1890 to 1960, including 1920, when it had over 100,000 residents for the first time. In 1997, voters approved a proposition to unify the city and county governments creating the Unified Government of Wyandotte County.

According to the United States Census Bureau, the city has a total area of 128.38 square miles (332.50 km2), of which, 124.81 square miles (323.26 km2) of it is land and 3.57 square miles (9.25 km2) is water.