First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Department of Veterans Affairs Police Department
Todd A S Trebuna(Chief of Police)
800 Zorn Avenue,
Louisville, KY, 40206

Forest Hills Police Department

2401 Merriwood Dr,
Louisville, KY, 40299

Graymoor-Devondale Police Department
Grady Throneberry(Chief of Police)
1500 Lynn Way,
Louisville, KY, 40222

Hillview Police Department
Colonel Aaron Yates(Chief of Police)
312 Prairie Drive,
Louisville, KY, 40229

Lincolnshire Police Department
Mark Jones(Chief of Police)
4318 Taylorsville Road,
Louisville, KY, 40220

Louisville Metro Police Department
Robert C White(Chief of Police)
633 W Jefferson Street,
Louisville, KY, 40202

Pioneer Village Police Department
DJ Reynolds(Chief of Police)
4700 Summit Dr,
Louisville, KY, 40229

Browse Louisville, KY Police Arrest Reports

The city of Louisville, also called "Derby City", "River City", "Gateway to the South", "Falls City", "The Ville" encompasses the following counties: Jefferson. Louisville's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently Greg Fischer (D).

Louisville encompasses land area: 997.38 km2 (385.09 sq mi), water area: 35 km2 (13 sq mi). The elevation is 142 m (466 ft) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 743.0/km2 (1,924/sq mi). Anyone living in the city is commonly known as a "Louisvillian". The local time zone is EST (UTC-5).

Local area codes are 502. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 21-48000, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at louisvilleky.gov.

Louisville (i/ˈluːiːvɪl/, local i/ˈluːəvəl/ or i/ˈlʌvəl/) is a major city and the largest city in the U.S. state of Kentucky and the county seat of Jefferson County.

Since 2003, the city's borders have been coterminous with those of the county because of a city-county merger. The city's total consolidated population at the 2010 census was 741,096 (Louisville's balance total, 602,011, excludes semi-autonomous towns and is the population listed in most sources and national rankings). As of 2010, the Louisville metropolitan area (MSA) had a population of 1,307,647 ranking 42nd nationally. The metro area includes Louisville-Jefferson County and 12 surrounding counties, eight in Kentucky and four in Southern Indiana (see Geography below). The Louisville Combined Statistical Area, having a population of 1,451,564, includes the MSA, Hardin County and Larue County in Kentucky, and Scott County, Indiana.

An important internal shipping port in the 19th century, Louisville today is best known as the location of the Kentucky Derby, the first of three annual thoroughbred horse races making up the Triple Crown.