First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Oxford Police Department
Mike Martin(Chief of Police)
715 Molly Barr Rd,
Oxford, MS, 38655

Browse Oxford, MS Police Arrest Reports

The city of Oxford, also called "The Oak" encompasses the following counties: Lafayette. Oxford's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently George 'Pat' Patterson (D).

Oxford encompasses land area: 10.0 sq mi (25.8 km2), water area: 0.0 sq mi (0.0 km2). The elevation is 505 ft (154 m) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 1,179.1/sq mi (455.3/km2). The local time zone is Central (CST) (UTC-6).

Local area codes are 662. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 28-54840, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts.

Oxford is a city in, and the county seat of, Lafayette County, Mississippi, United States. Founded in 1837, it was named after the British university city of Oxford in hopes of having the state university located there, which it did successfully attract.

As of the 2010 US Census, the population is 18,916. Oxford is the home of the University of Mississippi, founded in 1848, also commonly known as 'Ole Miss.'

Oxford has been named by USA Today as one of the top six college towns in the nation. It is included in The Best 100 Small Towns in America. Lafayette County consistently leads the state rankings in the lowest unemployment rate per quarter. Oxford City Schools are ranked as 'Star' schools, the highest ranking available, and Lafayette County school systems are consistently ranked as '5-star' systems.