First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Fargo Police Department
Keith Ternes(Chief of Police)
222 4th St N, PO Box 150,
Fargo, ND, 58107

Browse Fargo, ND Police Arrest Reports

The city of Fargo encompasses the following counties: Cass. Fargo's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently Dennis Walaker.

Fargo encompasses land area: 48.82 sq mi (126.44 km2), water area: 0 sq mi (0 km2). The elevation is 904 ft (274 m) above sea level. According to the 2010 United States Census, the local population is 105,549 (US: 245th). This equates to a population density of 2,162.0/sq mi (834.8/km2). The local time zone is CST (UTC-6).

Local area codes are 701. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 38-25700, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at http://www.cityoffargo.com.

Fargo is the largest city in the State of North Dakota, accounting for nearly 16% of the state population. Fargo is also the county seat of Cass County. According to the 2010 census, its population was 105,549. Fargo, along with its twin city of Moorhead, Minnesota, as well as adjacent West Fargo, North Dakota and Dilworth, Minnesota, form the core of the Fargo-Moorhead, ND-MN Metropolitan Statistical Area, which in 2010 contained a population of 216,312.

Founded in 1871, Fargo is a cultural, retail, health care, educational, and industrial center. Fargo is home to North Dakota State University. Fargo is in the Red River of the North floodplain.