First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Conway Police Department, Horry
Reginald E Gosnell(Chief of Police)
200 Laurel St,
Conway, SC, 29526

Horry County Police Department
(Chief of Police)
2560 Main St # 7,
Conway, SC, 29526

Browse Conway, SC Police Arrest Reports

The city of Conway encompasses the following counties: Horry. Conway's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently Alys Lawson.

Conway encompasses land area: 12.7 sq mi (32.9 km2), water area: 0.7 sq mi (1.8 km2). The elevation is 33 ft (10 m) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 927/sq mi (358.1/km2). The local time zone is EST (UTC-5).

Zip codes in Conway include 29526-29528. Local area codes are 843. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 45-16405, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at City Homepage for Conway.

Conway is a city in Horry County, South Carolina. The population was 16,317 at the 2010 census. It is the county seat of Horry County and is part of the Myrtle Beach metropolitan area. It is the home of Coastal Carolina University.

Numerous buildings and structures located in Conway are on the National Register of Historic Places. Among these is the City Hall building, reputedly designed by Robert Mills, architect of the Washington Monument. Since the completion of the Main Street USA project in the 1980s, Conway's downtown has been revitalized with shops and bistros. Highlighting the renovation of the downtown area is the Riverwalk, an area of fine dining which follows a stretch of the Waccamaw River that winds through Conway.

Conway is one of the oldest towns in South Carolina. Originally named Kingston, the town was created in 1734 as part of Royal Governor Robert Johnson's Township Scheme, but before, that Mckevlin founded it first, starting the basis for the city. It was laid out on a riverbluff in the center of what became Horry County.