First Name:
Last Name:
Year of birth:



Area Police Stations

Rock Hill Police Department
John Gregory(Chief of Police)
120 E Black St,
Rock Hill, SC, 29730

Browse Rock Hill, SC Police Arrest Reports

The city of Rock Hill, also called "The Gateway to South Carolina" was incorporated in 1892 and encompasses the following counties: York. Rock Hill's government is comprised of the Mayor, who is currently Doug Echols (D).

Rock Hill encompasses land area: 43.16 sq mi (111.8 km2), water area: 0.16 sq mi (0.4 km2)  0.4%. The elevation is 676 ft (206 m) above sea level. This equates to a population density of 1,532.8/sq mi (591.8/km2). The local time zone is Eastern (UTC-5).

Zip codes in Rock Hill include 29730-29734. Local area codes are 803. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code for the city is 45-61405, which is used in computer filings when non-government agencies and contractors fulfill government contracts. Additional information and the official website of the city is found at www.cityofrockhill.com.

Rock Hill is the largest city in York County, South Carolina and the fourth-largest city in the state. It is also the fourth-largest city of the Charlotte metropolitan area, behind Charlotte, Concord, and Gastonia. The population was 66,154 as of the 2010 Census.

Rock Hill is located approximately 25 miles (40 km) south of Charlotte and approximately 70 miles (110 km) north of Columbia.

Succeeding cultures of indigenous peoples lived in the Piedmont for thousands of years. The historic Catawba Indian Nation, a traditionally Siouan-speaking tribe, was here at the time of European encounter. Currently the only tribe in South Carolina that is federally recognized, its members live near Rock Hill.